Medical Executive Committee

Department of Medical Staff Services

Office is located on the 3rd floor of the Tommy Cooley Building, within the Administrative offices.


2017 Executive Committee

  • Phillip Nunnery, MD, President/Chief of Staff
  • Amir Haghighat, MD, Vice Chief of Staff
  • Doug Scott, MD, Medical Director of Emergency Medicine
  • Jefferson Trupp, MD, Chief of Medicine
  • Mario Pulido, MD, Vice Chief of Medicine
  • Gregory Morrow, MD, Chief of OB/GYN
  • Daniel Deana, MD, Chief of Pathology
  • Sameh Elamir, MD, Chief of Pediatrics
  • Robert Bain, MD, Chief of Radiology
  • Rebecca Hysong, MD, Chief of Surgery
  • Vice Chief of Surgery – TBD
  • Mario Pulido, MD, Hospitalists Medical Director


Phone: 747-6332
Fax: 747-6587
Incident Hotline: 747-6911 (Risk Management)